Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

2021-2022

No children in school on staff development days

Term 1
Wednesday 1st September - staff development day (no children in school)
Thursday 2nd September - staff development day (no children in school)
Friday 3rd September - term starts for Years 1-6
Wednesday 8th September - term starts for Year R
Friday 22nd October - term ends

Monday 25th  October – Friday 29th October - half term holiday

Term 2
Monday 1st November - term starts
Friday 17th December - term ends

Monday 20th December – Monday 3rd January – Christmas holiday

Term 3
Tuesday 4th January - staff development day (no children in school)
Wednesday 5th January - term starts
Friday 11th February - term ends

Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February – half term holiday

Term 4
Monday 21st February - term starts
Friday 1st April - term ends

Monday 4th April – Monday 18th  April – Easter holiday

Term 5
Tuesday 19th April - term starts
Monday 2nd May - Bank Holiday
Friday 27th May - term ends

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June  – half term holiday

Term 6
Monday 6th June - staff development day (no children in school)
Tuesday 7th June - term starts
Thursday 21st July - term ends
Friday 22nd July - staff development day (no children in school)
 

2020/2021

No children in school on staff development days

Term 1

Tuesday 1st September staff development day (no children in school)
Wednesday 2nd September staff development day (no children in school)
Thursday 3rd  September term starts for Years 1-6
Wednesday 9th September term starts for Year R
Thursday 22nd October term ends
Friday 23rd September staff development day (no children in school)

Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October - half term holiday

Term 2

Monday 2 November term starts
Friday  18th December term ends

Monday 21st December – Friday 1st  January – Christmas holiday

Term 3

Monday 4th January staff development day (no children in school)
Tuesday 5th January term starts 
Friday 12th February term ends

Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February – half term holiday

Term 4

Monday 22nd February term starts
Thursday 1st April term ends

Friday 2nd April – Friday 16th April – Easter holiday

Term 5

Monday 19th April term starts
Monday 3rd May Bank Holiday
Friday 28th May term ends

Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June – half term holiday

Term 6

Monday 7th June staff development day (no children in school)
Tuesday 8th June term starts
Wednesday 21st July term ends